To Fetch a Felon by Jennifer Hawkins

Title: To Fetch a Felon Author: Jennifer Hawkins Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group Source: NetGalley in exchange for an honest review Emma Reed and her beloved Corgi move from London to Cornwall with the dream of opening a tea shop—but first they’ll have to collar a criminal in the first book in a charming new series. Emma… Continue reading To Fetch a Felon by Jennifer Hawkins

Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders

Title: Victories Greater Than Death Author: Charlie Jane Anders Publisher: Macmillan Tom-Doherty Associates – Tor Teen Source: Publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review Outsmart Your Enemies. Outrun the Galaxy. “Just please, remember what I told you. Run. Don’t stop running for anything.” Tina never worries about being ‘ordinary’–she doesn’t have to, since… Continue reading Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders

Weird Kid by Greg van Eekhout

Title: Weird Kid Author: Greg van Eekhout Publisher: Harper Audio Source: Audio Copy from publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review From the author of Cog and Voyage of the Dogs, Weird Kid is a hilarious and heartfelt homage to everyone who feels like they don’t belong. Perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Stuart Gibb. Jake Wind… Continue reading Weird Kid by Greg van Eekhout

The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus by Jaime Jo Wright

Title: The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus Author: Jaime Jo Wright Publisher: Bethany House Source: The publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review 1928 The Bonaventure Circus is a refuge for many, but Pippa Ripley was rejected from its inner circle as a baby. When she receives mysterious messages from someone called the “Watchman,” she is… Continue reading The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus by Jaime Jo Wright

Ink & Sigil by Kevin Hearne

Title: Ink & SigilAuthor: Kevin HearnePublisher: Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine Del Ray BooksSource: NetGalley in exchange for an honest review Al MacBharrais is both blessed and cursed. He is blessed with an extraordinary white moustache, an appreciation for craft cocktails—and a most unique magical talent. He can cast spells with magically enchanted ink… Continue reading Ink & Sigil by Kevin Hearne

The Nidderdale Murders by J. R. Ellis

Title: The Nidderdale MurdersAuthor: J. R. EllisPublisher: Amazon Publishing UKSource: Netgalley in exchange for an honest review In a Yorkshire Dales village everyone has a motive for murder—except the killer. A retired judge is shot dead outside the Dog and Gun inn in the remote Yorkshire village of Niddersgill. There’s a witness who saw everything, and the… Continue reading The Nidderdale Murders by J. R. Ellis

Faking It by Rebecca Smith

Title: Faking ItAuthor: Rebecca SmithPublisher: Harper Collins UK, One More ChapterSource: NetGalley Meet Hannah Thompson: wife, mother, teacher and… secret erotica author? My Guilt List: 1. If we have a date night then I’m always asleep before it’s halfway through and honestly, if I had to choose, I’d rather have a hot bath and read my… Continue reading Faking It by Rebecca Smith

Swashbuckling Cats edited by Rhonda Parrish

Title: Swashbuckling Cats Editor: Rhonda Parrish Publisher: Tyche Books Source: NetGalley from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. If you think cats and water don’t mix, think again. Plunge into worlds of piratical cats: some selfish, some mischievous, all fond of hitting the catnip stash. From ships on the deep blue sea, to… Continue reading Swashbuckling Cats edited by Rhonda Parrish

Ink & Sigil by Kevin Hearne

New York Times bestselling author Kevin Hearne returns to the world of his beloved Iron Druid Chronicles in a spin-off series about an eccentric master of rare magic solving an uncanny mystery in Scotland. “Ink & Sigil is escape reading, and I loved every word.”—Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author of A Longer Fall Al MacBharrais is both blessed… Continue reading Ink & Sigil by Kevin Hearne