Mailbox Monday – April 19th

A big thank you to Marcia for originating Mailbox Monday. In this weekly meme you share books which came into your home during the week. Here are the books I picked up this week: Tying the Knot by E.C. Bell – Marie Jenner just wants a Vegas holiday.When psychic Crystal Demoines tells James Lavall that… Continue reading Mailbox Monday – April 19th

Blog Tour Stop Tomorrow for E.C. Bell’s Tying The Knot

Just a reminder that tomorrow my interview with E.C. Bell goes live. Her newest book in the Marie Jenner Mystery Series publishes later this month and all of the ebook versions in the series were given new covers.  Marie Jenner just wants a Vegas holiday. When psychic Crystal Demoines tells James Lavall that his uncle’s… Continue reading Blog Tour Stop Tomorrow for E.C. Bell’s Tying The Knot

Mailbox Monday – April 12th

A big thank you to Marcia for originating Mailbox Monday. In this weekly meme you share books which came into your home during the week. All of my books this week came from my local award winning library system, the Columbus Metropolitan Library. It was a light week while I get some other books off… Continue reading Mailbox Monday – April 12th

To Fetch a Felon by Jennifer Hawkins

Title: To Fetch a Felon Author: Jennifer Hawkins Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group Source: NetGalley in exchange for an honest review Emma Reed and her beloved Corgi move from London to Cornwall with the dream of opening a tea shop—but first they’ll have to collar a criminal in the first book in a charming new series. Emma… Continue reading To Fetch a Felon by Jennifer Hawkins

Mailbox Monday – April 5th

A big thank you to Marcia for originating Mailbox Monday. In this weekly meme you share books which came into your home during the week. All of my books this week came from my local award winning library system, the Columbus Metropolitan Library. I’ll start leaving comments on my fellow meme-sters posts after I get… Continue reading Mailbox Monday – April 5th

Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders

Title: Victories Greater Than Death Author: Charlie Jane Anders Publisher: Macmillan Tom-Doherty Associates – Tor Teen Source: Publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review Outsmart Your Enemies. Outrun the Galaxy. “Just please, remember what I told you. Run. Don’t stop running for anything.” Tina never worries about being ‘ordinary’–she doesn’t have to, since… Continue reading Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders

Mailbox Monday – March 29th

A big thank you to Marcia for originating Mailbox Monday. In this weekly meme you share books which came into your home during the week. It has been several years since I participated which is a shame because I’ve received so many good books to read! I used some gift cards a few months back… Continue reading Mailbox Monday – March 29th

Weird Kid by Greg van Eekhout

Title: Weird Kid Author: Greg van Eekhout Publisher: Harper Audio Source: Audio Copy from publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review From the author of Cog and Voyage of the Dogs, Weird Kid is a hilarious and heartfelt homage to everyone who feels like they don’t belong. Perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Stuart Gibb. Jake Wind… Continue reading Weird Kid by Greg van Eekhout