The Rural Diaries by Hilarie Burton

Title: The Rural DiariesAuthor: Hilarie Burton Publisher: HarperOneSource: Netgalley in exchange for an honest review   New York Times Bestseller  The beloved actress and star of One Tree Hill, White Collar, and Lethal Weapon, Hilarie Burton Morgan, tells the story of leaving Hollywood for a radically different kind of life in upstate New York with her husband Jeffrey Dean Morgan—a… Continue reading The Rural Diaries by Hilarie Burton

Big Summer by Jennifer Weiner

Title: Big SummerAuthor: Jennifer WeinerPublisher: Atria BooksSource: Netgalley in exchange for an honest review “Sexy and satisfying, Big Summer is the perfect quarantine read.” —USA TODAY “The beach read to end all beach reads.” —Entertainment Weekly “Big fun, and then some. It’s empowering and surprising—a reminder to put down the phone and enjoy each moment for… Continue reading Big Summer by Jennifer Weiner

Mrs. Everything by Jennifer Weiner

Title: Mrs. EverythingAuthor: Jennifer WeinerPublisher: Atria BooksSource: Netgalley in exchange for an honest review A NEW YORK TIMES 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2019 SELECTIONONE OF NPR’S BEST BOOKS OF 2019THE WASHINGTON POST’S 50 NOTABLE WORKS OF FICTION IN 2019GOOD HOUSEKEEPING’S 50 BEST BOOKS OF 2019 An instant New York Times bestseller “A multigenerational narrative that’s nothing short of brilliant.”… Continue reading Mrs. Everything by Jennifer Weiner

School for Psychics by K.C. Archer

Title: School for Psychics Author: K.C. Archer Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: NetGalley in exchange for an honest review   An entrancing new series starring a funny, impulsive, and sometimes self-congratulatory young woman who discovers she has psychic abilities—and then must decide whether she will use her skills for good or…not. Teddy Cannon isn’t your typical twenty-something woman.… Continue reading School for Psychics by K.C. Archer

My Boyfriend is a Bear by Pamela Ribon and Cat Farris

Title: My Boyfriend is a Bear Author: Pamela Ribon (Illustrated by Cat Farris) Publisher: Oni Press Source: Publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review Nora has bad luck with men. When she meets an (actual) bear on a hike in the Los Angeles hills, he turns out to be the best romantic partner she’s ever… Continue reading My Boyfriend is a Bear by Pamela Ribon and Cat Farris

Hot and Badgered by Shelly Laurenston

Title: Hot and Badgered Author: Shelly Laurenston Publisher: Kensington Books Source: Publisher via Netgalley – First Chapter Only It’s not every day that a beautiful naked woman falls out of the sky and lands face-first on grizzly shifter Berg Dunn’s hotel balcony. Definitely they don’t usually hop up and demand his best gun. Berg gives… Continue reading Hot and Badgered by Shelly Laurenston

Wide-Open World by John Marshall

Title: Wide-Open World Author: John Marshall Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine Source: Publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review   For readers of Three Cups of Tea; Eat, Pray, Love; and Wild comes the inspiring story of an ordinary American family that embarks on an extraordinary journey. Wide-Open World follows the Marshall… Continue reading Wide-Open World by John Marshall

Station Eleven: A Novel by Emily St. John Mandel

Title: Station Eleven Author: Emily St. John Mandel Publisher: Random House Source: Columbus Metropolitan Library   An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes… Continue reading Station Eleven: A Novel by Emily St. John Mandel